SkyTeam Alliance

SkyTeam Alliance is the world’s second-largest airline alliance and has four carriers coming from four continents. The alliance, which strives to live up to its slogan “Caring more about you,” also has a cargo fleet called SkyTeam Cargo.

SkyTeam’s founding partners are Aeroflot, AeroMexico, Air France, Alitalia, China Southern Airlines, Continental Airlines, CSA Czech Airlines, Delta Airlines, KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, and Korean Air. Presently the alliance has three associate carriers: Air Europa, Copa Airlines, and Kenya Airways. Additionally, Delta and Northwest Airlines are poised to merge, bringing the SkyTeam’s full members to 10 since Continental and Copa Airlines will soon join Star Alliance. Vietnam Airlines will join SkyTeam in 2010.

SkyTeam’s headquarters is based in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.

Sponsors of this article

All original content on these pages is fingerprinted and certified by Digiprove